[Skip to Content]

Men's Ice Hockey

Men’s Ice Hockey

Ohio State men’s ice hockey became a varsity sport for the 1962-63 season and competed in the CCHA (Central Collegiate Hockey Association) through 2013. When the B1G (Big Ten Conference) began sponsoring men’s hockey, Ohio State joined Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Penn State, Wisconsin and Notre Dame (as a sports affiliate). The Buckeyes have advanced to the NCAA Frozen Four twice, including in 2018, and have made nine all-time NCAA appearances.

The Schottenstein Center has been the home of Buckeye hockey since 1999, with its first game a 1-0 win over Michigan on Jan. 2, 1999. The squad is nearing 300 all-time games on its home ice. The Buckeyes have ranked in the Top 15 in the NCAA for attendance each of the last five years.

CLICK HERE for details on available premium seating options and packages

CLICK HERE for ohiostatebuckeyes.com_Men's Ice Hockey